Confirmation Bias

“…is the tendency to search for, interpret, favor, and recall information in a way that confirms one’s beliefs or hypotheses, while giving disproportionately less consideration to alternative possibilities.”

I plead totally guilty.

I used to support mostly everything I am now against.

I changed my mind. About a lot of things. Continue to do so.

Which shows I can also overcome confirmation bias.

But nothing I have seen since crossing over to The Dark Side back in 2001 has significantly altered the direction of my thinking and perceiving, which is clearly right-ward.

To put it at its most simple, everything the Progressives aka the Liberals aka the Left do has this one thing in common. All the time.

It damages White Males.

Straight Gentile Males most especially.

At the bottom of every single narrative of oppression the Progs spin out, from the oldest one about race to the ten-minutes old “civil rights frontier” of transgenderism, the Evil Satan is always the same.

What else, in the name of God, would an Stanford-educated AsianAmerican judge in Hawaii have in common with Syrian peasants or Ebonic ghetto-dwellers or Mexican gang-bangers?

Just The One Thing They All Envy and Resent.

So if there’s some big bit of data I am missing that will show me otherwise, I’d consider it.

But so far, my narrative is surviving really well.

Unfortunately.

 

Leave a Reply

